Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 7th, 2009

This song is a request by a reader. It is probably more suited for guitar than piano. The instrument one hears in this song by Rihanna is a guitar, not a piano. Anyway, if I were to implement that on piano, this is how I would do it (see demo video).

The line is repeated again and again throughout the song. And that’s it!

Again, the fingers I used in the video are so that the viewer can see the notes I played more clearly. So please don’t following the fingering. It’s tough to play like this! On my right hand, however, it is difficult for me to make it any clearer. So, in order to follow clearly, you may need to slow down the video.

A few people have commented about my previous video on Rihanna’s song (Cry) being too fast. The way to slow the video down is to first download it from YouTube, then play the video from your harddisk using something like Windows Media Player that allows you to adjust the playback speed.

Read Full Post »