Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 28th, 2008

This is a song by Anne Murray….

Read Full Post »

Firstly, let me repeat what I have said several times before, in case you haven’t read my previous postings, i.e., the reason I play with 1 finger on my left hand and 2 fingers on my right hand is to make it easy for you to identify the notes I play on the keyboard. So, please feel free to use any number fingers and whichever fingers easiest for you. For example, for this song, it would be easier to use your right-hand pinky to play that highest note rather than moving your fingers around like I did in the video.

Also, I always try to minimize the range of notes captured on video, so that it is not too difficult to see what I play under a low resolution. That means, you are free to spread your left and right hands further apart, to play lower bass notes, or higher treble notes. You don’t have to follow within the range of notes I use. I hope this is clear. 🙂

There is nothing much I need to say about this song. I think it’s quite straightforward to follow the video. I know I didn’t step on the suspend pedal very consistently. Hehe. Sorry about that.

Read Full Post »